Click and Send being canned in a few months. Next best thing?

mcbaj
Community Member

Please excuse me if its been said already. I tried searching but couldn't really find the answer I am looking for.

I have been using click and send on my store for quite a few years now. Its easy and simple to use. I print out the shipping labels, 4 each to an A4 paper, sign them, cut them, and pack the bags, take them to my local PO, lodge them and I'm done. I probably do maybe around 100 each week, maybe more.

So. I get a call last month from Aust post saying that C&S is being dropped in a few months and they want me to open up an account with them. I don't like having accounts, I pay as I go. It stops me from forgetting to pay the accounts, plus I am the type if I don't have the money for something, I wont use credit, I just wait or go without. 

Anyhow, they then said I can use a My Post account? I then asked if it works the same as C & S where when I log in, all the buyers details come up in the account. They couldn't answer this. Huh?

So. Here I am. What are others using as an alternative? Does My Post work like C&S?

Thanks in advance.

Message 1 of 33
Latest reply
32 REPLIES 32

Re: Click and Send being canned in a few months. Next best thing?

@curraone wrote:

From the Australia Post site:

The trouble with the ebay labels is you can only do one at a time, which you are not used to.       (Somebody may have figured out how to get 4 on a page, but not me Smiley LOL).    But they are definitely cheaper.       And although the cost is added to your ebay monthly account, if you are a pay as you go person, you can easily pay for them as you go by making a payment to ebay each day.

No good for international parcels tho.   I rely on Click and Send for those, so am just waiting to see what happens.