Hi newbie here, I'm just wondering what this all means -Seem to have a phenomenal response 169

Hi newbie here, I'm just wondering what this all means - seem to have an outstanding response to the first item I've listed. 169 views - but no bids yet only 4 hours to go. It's a vintage oroton shoulder bag listed for $25 - is it rare? Or is there something  else happening here?

Cheers

Thirftshop888

Message 1 of 8
Latest reply
7 REPLIES 7

Re: Hi newbie here, I'm just wondering what this all means -Seem to have a phenomenal response 169

Hi,

I also sell vintage.  I believe $25 for the bag is a bargin.   It is leather, Oroton and vintage.  

You might want to get better photographs of the bag.  I suggest you take the photo's outside in natural light, and also list more photographs so the buyer can see all angles, and  the true colour of the bag.

It is also hard selling your first item, or getting feedback, as buyers can tell what kind of seller you are through feedback that is left.

I use to do auctions, which can work sometimes.  I have listed items 3 times at auction, and the items did not sell.  And then the forth time being listed, I get a really high price.

I now list items at buy it now, or best offer.  With best offer, the person who buys it feels they are getting bargin, as they aren't pay full price.

I have re taken photo's when I have no interest in the item, and pretty it up a bit, with a nice back ground.  You must remember, women will buying this item, and they are very visual, and have to picture themselves using this bag.  

Keep going with it, as you get better as time goes along and what works best for you.:)

I hope that helps a little

Retro Vintage

Message 2 of 8
Latest reply

Re: Hi newbie here, I'm just wondering what this all means -Seem to have a phenomenal response 169

Hi:   well now you will have lots more as we all run off to look at the listing to try and figure out why so many hits  Smiley Wink