Sendle lost my parcel won't reimburse me ..buyer wants their money

I used Sendle to ship my ebay sale.. the buyer had paid $71 including post for this item. Sendle picked it up from my house scanned it into their system and then it disappeared. Three weeks later after my buyer complained, Sendle says the parcel is lost. What's worse is they are refusing to reimburse me the cost if the lost parcel. My ebay buyer is obviously expecting a refund. But why should I be out of pocket $71 because of Sendle's negligence. what can I do?
Message 1 of 51
Latest reply
50 REPLIES 50

Re: Sendle lost my parcel won't reimburse me ..buyer wants their money

If I need to use a coufier service, I use E-Go....I've been using them for more than 5 years with only one parcel lost and they refunded me in full for the cost of the item as well as the delivery cost.  I also have an account with Sendle and have used them a couple of times, but now that I know that this is their policy I won't use them again

Message 21 of 51
Latest reply

So is the ebay MBG all just a scam between them and PP to not pay any items not received claims?

I thought the PP seller protection worked for all transactions but is it only for buyer initiated INR claims on PP if you have proof it was sent?

Message 22 of 51
Latest reply

Both the ebay and paypal refund schemes work if they are used properly.

If the seller has the required paperwork to prove that they have sent the item then the buyer will (should) get their refund from ebay/paypal rather than the seller.

Message 23 of 51
Latest reply

I'm a buyer who is experiencing dreadful issues with SENDLE. The main problem I have with SENDLE is that they advocate leaving parcels without a signature, and without first gaining the permission from the buyer.

SENDLE state:

The benefit of delivering parcels with authority to leave is that the parcel will almost always be delivered on the first attempt.