Was September 2018 horrible for many others too?

Hello all,

I'm just curious as my monthly sales average are usually within a 5% range and here I am on the 30th September and I'm down 48.9% this month.

I've done nothing differently this month.

Is this happening to others as well?

Take Care - Jo

Message 1 of 19
Latest reply
18 REPLIES 18

Re: Was September 2018 horrible for many others too?

Not me. Mine are boringly average.

Message 2 of 19
Latest reply

My sales were pretty steady for a while now (Not this ID) . I had 39 items listed and I thought ...if I list more I will get more sales so lets open an ebay store!   (DONT try this at home kids - I am a professional idiot )

WRONG - opened an ebay shop 2 weeks ago and listed a few more items and sales dropped to almost nothing the same day. 2 weeks on and still not a lot. Getting a few sales but nothing like I was before opening the shop. I thought it may take a while for items to re propagate through the system ...but I didnt think it would be this long ...and still waiting.

Checked some of my items on a friends computer and they were so far down the page as to be almost invisible. 

Just my 2 cents. 

Message 3 of 19
Latest reply

I am also down about 50% of my typical monthly average, and in fact have sold NOTHING for the last week. And this is for a total of around 800 items across 2 IDs. 

Message 4 of 19
Latest reply

September was strong for me except the last week has been a crawl.

Message 5 of 19
Latest reply

No, September was OK, around average, thanks to a pretty good second half of the month..

August was quite slow for most of the month.
Message 6 of 19
Latest reply

to gumleaf_goodies

I'm feeling your pain gumleaf, although I only have 500 items on the one ID.

It just seems unusual as I've been selling for 8 or so years and know when the usual slow months are...

I'm so glad it's not widespread, so good on the ones keeping their heads above water Woman Wink

Take Care - Jo

Message 7 of 19