complaints

I have sold one thing on ebay. It was sold for $200. My money is on hold in paypal for 21 days because I am new. Fair enough. Now ebay charge me $41 seller fees. That is a complete rip off. I should have been CLEARLY informed of this before I put anything up for sale. A breach of the consumer protection code. Nowhere to lodge a complaint. Perhaps the ombudsman?? As soon as my leftover $159 is through I am closing my account. Outdated and expensive way to trade anyhow

Message 1 of 28
Latest reply
27 REPLIES 27

Re: complaints

you are right i am new to selling i dont even know how you know that

i just replied this to lyndel

Is it ebays role to police the fact there are unverified items being sold on ebay or up to the seller

why does ebay allow sellers to constantly sell items that are mis advertised

who do you think would be legaly responsable if someone is harmed or dies from an item that is purchased on ebay

it seem like there is a posability of big problems.

i have never thought about this?? there must be a list of banned items that cannot be sold on ebay

i am thinking too much 

Message 21 of 28
Latest reply

@padi*0409 wrote:

@*tippy*toes* wrote:

Well, I'll eat my hat.

Your sourdough might be a tad tastier Tippy.     original.gif

Nope, the hat was probably the tastier option. The sourdough tasted like a raw crumpet, and so dense you could have used it as a trampoline. About to put another in the oven now.

Message 22 of 28
Latest reply

@007mauriceb wrote:

Is it ebays role to police the fact there are unverified items being sold on ebay or up to the seller - IMO, no. Others will disagree.