Can't sell to Sydney

I have been selling sportscards for approximately 6 years on ebay with my hands tied. I will send anywhere in Australia but the Sydney Metro area is excluded for some reason.

I did not instigate this and ebay has been unable to fix it. I would - obviously - like  to sell into the Sydney Metro area as it constitutes at least 40% of the overall Australian market. 

My choices are either to continue or as ebay has suggested close my store and start from scratch.

How bad is that?

Message 1 of 23
Latest reply
22 REPLIES 22

Re: Can't sell to Sydney

I spoke with them again for 1 hour today. They acknowledge that there is no exclusion at my end. Only at the buying end. For the 6th time they will be sending it upstairs for a more thorough look.

I understand it may sound simple to you but it's anything but simple. And to reiterat I did not put the exclusion in. It doesn't have the exclusion anywhere at my end. Just at the buyer's end. I suspect this is what's called a glitch that they can not fix. I have better things to do with my time then chat to an ebay rep on the phone for  hours

I spent 2 hours with them 6 weeks ago where they tried getting me to make new policies, and all sorts of other potential workarounds but to no avail.

Message 11 of 23
Latest reply

So if you go to    account preferences  > selling preferences > shipping preferences,  Excluded locations,   Next to Domestic, does it  show  0  or 1 or more.

I suppose even if it is showing 0, you could try hitting  the edit tab, and then see what happens if you check and uncheck the  Sydney Metro  box.

One thing for certain, it won't make things worse.

Message 12 of 23
Latest reply

That will only happen when the person who started the topic clicks on the box marked as solution. Are you saying you also did not do that?

Nothing as marked as solved here/now

Message 13 of 23
Latest reply