Counterfeit/Manipulation Policies

For the past couple of months I have had one particular listing removed or ended by ebay because they say it is counterfeit or I'm manipulating search results with a certain word in the title. I have been listing this item for at least 18 months and have had no problems then all of a sudden I'm getting messages for counterfeit or manipulating policy. For a start, the item is not counterfeit, and secondly, I have not manipulated search results. Every time this happens my sales drop dramatically. Coincidence?
When I do a search on this item, literally 100's of listings of the same item come up.   
Has this happened to anyone else? I have tried to do online chat and it's useless, they just follow the ebay line.

I don't know what to do. Can anyone give me information?

Message 1 of 11
Latest reply
10 REPLIES 10

Re: Counterfeit/Manipulation Policies

@hairkidsbeauty wrote:

Can anyone give me information?

Probably not, without knowing what the item is.

"Start me up I'll never stop......"
Message 2 of 11
Latest reply

The item is plain or pattern twilly scarves. The problem word is 'twilly' for manipulation policy.  Also, Van Gogh printed twilly scarves. There are literally hundreds of these listed.

Message 3 of 11
Latest reply

The item is plain or pattern twilly scarves. The problem word is 'twilly' for manipulation policy.  Also, Van Gogh printed twilly scarves. There are literally hundreds of these listed.

Message 4 of 11
Latest reply

If 'twilly' is the issue, is that because eBay bot relate twilly to the Hermรจs perfume ?

Message 5 of 11
Latest reply

It could be but there are literally hundreds of listings on ebay wth the word twilly.

Message 6 of 11
Latest reply

Have you tried listing them without the "twilly" in the description ?

"Start me up I'll never stop......"
Message 7 of 11
Latest reply

Had a look at one of your sales  (Satin Twilly.....)