Global Shipping Program status says delivered in Erlanger, KY?

yoshpi
Community Member

Recently I bought an item from a seller in the US, paid for the item to be delivered to Australia via the Global Shipping Program. I was given a tracking number, which showed the progress of the delivery. However the progress changed from In Transit to Delivered in Erlanger, KY. I understand that with the GSP the seller posts the item to Pitney Bowes Inc. in Erlanger and they re-package it and send it to Australia. However, is it odd that the status says delivered? Will the tracking get updated with the new international tracking number and change back to in transit again? I've never used this service before and I'm a bit apprehensive. I've contacted the seller but they're as much clueless as me.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Message 1 of 128
Latest reply
127 REPLIES 127

Re: Global Shipping Program status says delivered in Erlanger, KY?

Totally overpriced 🙄 seller told me ebay handles the postage and price set... It probably suits businesses that want hassle free postage at the consumers expense. If the item wasn't discontinued i wouldnt have bothered. I halfed my order as the postage would nearly be as much as the product itself. At 3.5grms each by 11 items it would have cost me $119 AUD.... That's almost 5 times the postage price of other major freight companies that could have delivered it faster. 🤦‍♂️🤷‍♂️ Guess they just aren't interested in selling to the international market. But they still made a sale 🤔🤣
Message 121 of 128
Latest reply

Interesting same thing has happened to me.  Same person.  I believe a scam had occured with a fake shipping outlet.

Message 122 of 128
Latest reply

Start a new thread, this one started in 2013 and much has changed. There is a thread on the boards at the moment re GSP

GSP is not a fake 'shipping outfit'

Message 123 of 128
Latest reply

trish87
Community Member