Sineater - psst...in here

I just watched Materchef  US Season 5 Episode 1

(Thought I better start a new thread and not hijack the Australian one)

Plus we can add Hell's Kitchen and Kitchen Nightmares to this one too.

Some people can go their whole lives and never really live for a single minute.
Message 1 of 338
Latest reply
337 REPLIES 337

Re: Sineater - psst...in here

Oh I appreciate the thought, but you guys really shouldn't have waited for me. 

Crikey, I think the Julia/Julliette idea sounds like great fun! 

In my household, hubby works out of the house and I'm away at work five to six days a week. So he does the majority of the cooking. Which is good since he really enjoys it and has a real talent in the kitchen. I cook occassionaly to give him a break once in awhile, but I'm a pretty basic cook. Not bad, just nothing fancy and more old school. Too be honest, I have so little down time that the last thing I want to do is spend all night in the kitchen. Hubby on the other hand is very creative and loves to experiment and try new things. I know I'm lucky and try not to take him for granted.  I enjoy watching thedifferent food shows late at night, maybe one of these days I'll have more time to try out my creative side. I think I could really enjoy the process if I wasn't always so pressed for time.

Well!! I was really surprised that Frances B went home last night. I thought it was kind of a shame since I think he has more talent than a few of the others that are still there. His(and Christians)dish really was uninspired though and showed no creativity whatsoever. I could see why they were put up. I thought for sure that it was going to be Cutter going home though. I think even he was surprised! lol He had a look on his face that was a little dumbfounded, like he couldn't believe it wasn't him headed out the door.