BUYERS THAT DON'T LEAVE ANY FEEDBACK AT ALL

Hello community.  the ebay feedback system allows buyers to judge the integrity of sellers by checking on their feedback. so what does it mean when you have several buyers now having left no feedback at all ? 

i am still new to this & is it that they are not happy with something ?, or cannot be bothered leaving feedback if you have done all the right things as a seller ?, or are they just rude ? i know its a voluntary system, but it is really no effort to leave feedback. am i overthinking this or should i just not worry ? 

Message 1 of 30
Latest reply
29 REPLIES 29

Re: BUYERS THAT DON'T LEAVE ANY FEEDBACK AT ALL

".....and, eBay prompts sellers a month later to leave f/b for a NPB??"

I do find that particularly irksome. IMO once an UID is closed, neither party should be able to leave Feedback. Stops the temptation on the part of the Seller to leave a false positive, and who cares what a NPB thinks?

Message 21 of 30
Latest reply

Seriously?? Dafuq! That is just nuts!

Message 22 of 30
Latest reply

I agree, its really disappointing when you do everything right, including leaving feedback for the buyer to get the brush. Buyers dont hesitate to give negative feedback when aggrieved. This could be negated by an auto positive feedback after a lapsed time period defined by ebay where the buyer has had sufficient time to do it themselves. The assumption that everything is fine.

The alternate would be to hold your feedback until its done by the buyer?

Message 23 of 30
Latest reply

Choose your own way.

I leave feedback when posted. Whether the buyer leaves feedback is irrelevant to me.

I get feedback these days on 20% of sales and have never had a neg on my selling accounts.

Feedback is not one of eBay's seller metrics, so it is effectively pointless. It doesn't even count towards TRS.

Message 24 of 30
Latest reply