defamatory buyer feedback

what can be done to challenge defamatory buyer feedback?

Message 1 of 30
Latest reply
29 REPLIES 29

Re: defamatory buyer feedback

The inference was claimed by you. I am even avoiding those words now.

I regarded the feedback an outrageous defamation & replied in the reply box that appeared in front of my eyes in the web site. I am not an expert ebay user.

Am I the only one not allowed to express his opinion?

Below is a definition of poorly:

poorly - (`ill' is often used as a combining form) in a poor or improper or unsatisfactory manner; not well;

Are you trying to claim such a statement does NOT injure my reputation??

Message 11 of 30
Latest reply

To be honest, your over-reaction the feedback has done you more harm than the actual feedback.

The feedback is so non specific as to be almost eligible for removal for not pertaining to the transaction but your heated defence of your "reputation" would make the reader (and probably ebay) think that the buyer does indeed have a reason for complaint.

Message 12 of 30
Latest reply

So my defence “would make the reader (and probably ebay) think that the buyer does indeed have a reason for complaint.”

That's precisely THE problem.

A trading web site needs to deal in facts, like contracts.

Do not make INCORRECT presumptions according to your feelings.

I asked a simple question. I did not expect biased ignorant thoughts & feelings!

I think there is a palpable absence of integrity on this web site!

Note, The fact that your bias makes me angry does not make buyer's claim right.

Message 13 of 30
Latest reply

The feedback the buyer left  is the buyer's opinion which eBay most likely won't negate.

The option available to you was to leave a professional reply to their feedback to share your side of the story.

The buyer has 81 feedback, have they left any other sellers negs? or have they been satisfied with all of their previous transactions?

Message 14 of 30
Latest reply