Automatic Case Closure - Ongoing Account Issue

Hi eBay Community and Help Desk,

I have been selling on eBay for 5 years+, I have had an ongoing issue with my account where return cases are automatically closed against me within minutes by the system. This then marks an automatic defect against my account. I have no problems with solving returns, however I'm often not given the chance to do so, as the system automatically closes the cases.

The following is not regarding a specific case, this is regarding ongoing automatic case closure system errors for my account. I couldn't find any helpful examples or other people that have had this issue.

After having the automatic defects removed, I have contacted agents over the years to review my account itself and have been given variations of the explanation that my account has a 'suspension' against it .

This was the most recent explanation from an agent 'Dipayan' received today
  "I have checked the details and can see that your account got suspended due to which the refund claim got closed automatically with a refund as you were not covered for any transactions." 

Despite all of this,  I've sold 19k items and I cannot recall a time where my account was suspended and/or my selling has been stopped, so I'm confused as to what is happening. I have 100% feedback, a very very low return rate (0.46% 12 of 2,587 transactions) with 7500+ active listings. Usually I'm told I'll be contacted again regarding my account within 48-72 hours with a resolution, but I never am. 

My concern is that as I scale larger, multiple automatic closures may stack up and my account itself could encounter more issues as I'm not given the chance to resolve the cases manually.