I want to use Australia Post

Hi and thanks for any assistance you may offer. Firstly there were no keyboards when I went to school, so you can guess my age. I regularly buy items on eBay but I'm new to selling on eBay. Ok, my items are small, not expensive, and qualify for Australia Post regular letter which it $2.20. There's no dropdown menu postage for regular domestic postage, so I'm guessing there isn't one. .Also, I have a pile of Australia Post postage stamps that I need and plan to use.  Where and how do I tick the item as being sent without having used a printed postage label?  It seems like you have to print a postage label to activate the "sent" box. Is this the case?? Help

Message 1 of 26
Latest reply
25 REPLIES 25

Re: I want to use Australia Post

@domino-710 wrote:

Before giving this advice - please check - domestic tracked letter - can it contain other than documents.

@domino - I've been sending tracked letters with everything except documents for the last few years. Never had an issue. I've even shown the PO agents my items beforehand when looking to see what size I need and they've just handed over the envelope. Even the AP website recommends this as a way to send "items".

Message 11 of 26
Latest reply

Just took a peek - most are ' untracked letters '.

Message 12 of 26
Latest reply

Here are the prices for the prepaid tracked envelopes,  I do use these for certain items but only medium and large,  as I dont think I would have anything that would comply with 5mm thickness (including packaging) that is allowed for the small envelopes,  From memory the items are meant to be flat and flexible.

Item Max. weight Dimensions Charge per item Charge per 10-pack Charge per 10-pack (for 5+ packs)Small envelopeBuy nowMedium envelopeBuy nowLarge envelopeBuy now

Up to 125g

130mm x 240mm

Up to 5mm thickness

$3.05

$30.00

$29.50 per pack

(minimum cost $147.50)

Up to 500g

240mm x 162mm

Up to 20mm thickness

$5.10

$48.50

$45.90 per pack