eBay fees nearly 20% total

I have been selling on eBay for more than 12 years and this year is don’t make profit at all through eBay, because of covid the sale went down and their fees went up so much. As the don’t use PayPal they charge fees total to 20%. So we have to be aware of their fee before selling. Thinking that they are cheap things to buy on eBay, we cannot do it anymore . We have to sale extra 20% to cover the fee they charge. It’s ridiculous. I may think to quit eBay for good. Because you are working for them instead for your self. 

Message 1 of 47
Latest reply
46 REPLIES 46

Closer to 14.5% for me without a store subscription.

Yours would be around 13.4% as you have a store.

If you are paying for promotions, subtitles etc, then yes, your percentage will be higher.

Message 2 of 47
Latest reply

Give us the breakdown of the last transaction you made. What was the total selling price, including postage, and what was the nett figure dispersed to you.

Message 3 of 47
Latest reply

Is there any particular reason why you didn't consider fees pre-COVID? Is there any particular reason why you can't do simple maths to determine you actual fees?

Is there any particular reason why you are posting verifiably false information on the boards?

No sympathy from me.

Message 4 of 47
Latest reply

imastawka
Honored Contributor

I think your sales have gone down, not because of Covid, but because you're selling take- away containers/bags made of plastic.

People are moving away from plastic use these days.

And no, your fees are not 20%

Message 5 of 47
Latest reply

bmanly3
Community Member

As the don’t use PayPal they charge fees total to 20%

@jonik247 wrote:

As the don’t use PayPal they charge fees total to 20%.