Best Sellers in Ebay

maths48
Community Member

Hi,

I'm just new in ebay and would like to know what items sells best within the consumer electronics area.

I am leaning towards selling tablets, mp3 players and headphones, but I am thinking it may be competitive.

Hope you can advice.

Message 1 of 7
Latest reply
6 REPLIES 6

Best Sellers in Ebay

Oh

*look of disappointment*

I thought I would open this thread and see my seller's ID.

Some people can go their whole lives and never really live for a single minute.
Message 2 of 7
Latest reply

Best Sellers in Ebay

Are you looking to sell these "best sellers" ? My advice would be "Don't !!!".
Try to find something you know well and isn't sold by many sellers, a 'niche' item if you like. The items you identified in your opening post are prone to scammers. Hard for a new seller with no selling history to break in to.
Also, sad to say, you will not get any/much help on these boards from those who sell the "best sellers on eBay" as that would be helping someone who will compete with them. Times are tough enough as it is.
My advice would be to sell a few things from around your home that you no longer need. Get a feel for selling before diving in. This way it won't cost you much to try your hand at selling.
Good luck
Message 3 of 7
Latest reply

Best Sellers in Ebay

I agree with K1000.

Finding the best sellers isn't the challenge but if you aren't buying at the same price the distributors pay, you won't be able to compete. And if you intend importing something under your own brand name, you will have no market recognition.

There are plenty of categories that aren't as cut-throat as consumer electronic gear. If you must go into that area, start with popular accessories while keeping your eye open for one specific product that has potential. Then move quickly & try a few. Cheers.
Message 4 of 7
Latest reply

Best Sellers in Ebay