Getting started

I have been selling on eBay for 3 months now (ladies clothing) and I am finding the sales very slow. I have previously used eBay from the uk and sales picked up quickly and consistently, I am doing the same thing here from Australia but no luck so far! Does anyone have any advice on how to get things going? Or was it slow for you in the beginning too? Any info would be greatly appreciated! Cheers
Message 1 of 9
Latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

Getting started

I think you'll find that most people's sales are up and down, all over the place. Plus, still having low feedback might be stopping some people. It's hard to get that score up of no-one's buying though!! You could try putting NWT (new with tags) in the title, so people can see at a glance that they are all brand new with tags. It's possible that some people with add that to their search term if that's what they specifically want.

You've got some nice stuff there, hopefully things pick up for you soon. 

Message 2 of 9
Latest reply

Getting started

I would also say that most people would be buying winter clothes at the moment not summer dresses,
Message 3 of 9
Latest reply

Getting started

lyndal1838
Honored Contributor

You have some very nice frocks there....if I was 40 years younger and several dress sizes smaller I would be a customer.

I do have a suggestion that may make a small difference to your sales.   Try putting the measurements in centimetres as well as inches.

It is not a problem for me as I grew up with feet and inches but I have seen some complaints on the boards about clothing sellers who do not list with metric measurements.

Your target age group was probably not even born when Australia went metric so no doubt would appreciate seeing measurements that they understand.   It may also help to avoid a dispute for not describing your items in a language they can relate to.

Message 4 of 9
Latest reply

Getting started