HELP!! ** READ ** CANT MAKE SELLER ACCOUNT

I have navigated to...

My ebay > account > personal information > financial information > Update your automatic payment method > direct debit >

setup automatic payments > you need to create a sellers account, create sellers account > credit/debit card

then on the credit/debit card it says enter security code but debit cards dont hav security codes so how can i set up payments using my debit card if i have to enter a cvv??

HELP THANKS

Message 1 of 9
Latest reply
8 REPLIES 8

I have debit cards with three different banks and they all have security cards on the back.  By debit card they mean a Visa Debit, not a bank account ATM card.  You need to have a credit card or Visa debit card.

Cheers,

Penny
Message 2 of 9
Latest reply

As penny said, I have a Mastercard debit card, it is like a credit card but cannot go into debt and needs to be topped up before making purchases.

image host
Message 3 of 9
Latest reply

@pennyforum14 wrote:

I have debit cards with three different banks and they all have security cards on the back.  By debit card they mean a Visa Debit, not a bank account ATM card.  You need to have a credit card or Visa debit card.

What about eftpos debit cards?

Message 4 of 9
Latest reply

No. it has to be a credit card or a visa debit, something they can get their hands on if you do a runner. LOL

Message 5 of 9
Latest reply

No, it needs to be either a credit card or a Visa/Mastercard Debit card, one that works just like a credit card but uses your own funds.  eBay cannot charge your fees to an EFTPOS card, the card you use must be able to be charged for services just like a credit card.

Cheers,

Penny
Message 6 of 9
Latest reply

saarzi
Community Member

You have a BANK CARD (no CCV / security number... AKA EFTPOS card / ATM card)

You need a DEBIT CARD (always have a CCV / security number)

They are NOT the same thing.