Congratulations Ebay on your new changes!

I have been making a living on Ebay for over 10 years now. Sales vary at times but a month ago I would have considered $200 a day to be poor. Occasionally I had days of $50 which I usually considered was due to my own failings. This however was very very rare. A good day would be $500+ Well with the new changes recently put into effect by Ebay its a very different picture. Friday I beleive I turned over $48, Saturday $18 Sunday $9. Now $0...... A few days ago i was complaining about an 80% reduction in sales (though it was worse than that) Now nothing at all. All good things must come to an end I suppose.....

Message 1 of 19
Latest reply
18 REPLIES 18

how very true its sad to see the old ebay go , i believe it will end in near future what aa shame eh

Message 2 of 19
Latest reply

eBay won't end but I do see it becoming Amazon - All large sellers and little room for the hobby or small seller as charges will simply be too hard to absorb by anyone other than a high volume seller. ๐Ÿ˜ž

Message 3 of 19
Latest reply

Forgive my Typos above. I should really proof read before posting.

Message 4 of 19
Latest reply

What is good for the goose isn't always good for the gander.

Those ebay $$$ you were making didn't just disappear.

Another group of sellers are now selling your items with free listings for a cheaper price or you customers are finding GST free items o/seas with free postage to boot.

Pretty hard to compete in that marketplace.

Message 5 of 19
Latest reply

Yes thats true. This thread would make more sence except my above comments have been removed by the moderation team.

Message 6 of 19
Latest reply