Ebay does not care

I have been selling on Ebay since 2005, I have recently had a rude scammer buyer who received a damaged item from Asutralia Post and accepted it. I was then harassed to immediately refund the buyer without a ebay or pay pal case. I was called names, abused and harassed. I tried calling the buyer who just yelled into the telephone non stop that I had to hang up. Since the 22/5/19 I have not received the item back till Pay Pal got involved and then agreed that buyer was a problem and gave her 10 days to return the damaged item. I already raised a case with Austrlaia Post who agree that the box was damaged. I obeyed the ebay rules sent the item registered post with insurance yet the buyer leaves me negative feedback calling me a scammer and other rude comments. Then the buyer had purchased another item and complains and leaves further negative feedback. Ebay do not care about sellers at all, the highest superviser said that the buyer can leave negative feedback because that is their experience. So I turn over $50,000.00 per year on Ebay and I am now going to close my store due to the way Ebay has configured it's selling protocols to protect the buyers but not the sellers. Ebay has turned into a Giant Greedy Place that has no consideration to the hand that feeds it.

Good Bye and Farewell EBay Or Should I Say Fleabay..........

Message 1 of 10
Latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

Ebay does not care

" I was then harassed to immediately refund the buyer without a ebay or pay pal case."

Any reason you did not reply to the buyer in a calm & reasonable manner "Please return for refund"?

I don't understand why you would phone the buyer & not keep all communication on eBay.

Your response to the negs & the false positives you left  the buyer show a distinct lack of professionalism in handling this buyer.

I wish you all the best.

Message 2 of 10
Latest reply

Ebay does not care

@ladybirdroses,