Has there been a downturn in ebay sales for November 2016 or is it just me?

Why are my sales down? 

Message 1 of 14
Latest reply
13 REPLIES 13

It's not just you - I've been averaging 4-5 sales a day for the last few months; since the 9th, I've only sold ten items - effectively, one a day.

Message 2 of 14
Latest reply

I've been averaging a sale a day for 2 years now and suddenly nothing - only 4 sales for this month.   Is it Australia Post increases or ebay behind the scenes upgrading/maintenance!

Message 3 of 14
Latest reply

It's not Australia Post increases in my case - I haven't put postage up. I did increase the price of the highest-selling items, but they're still cheaper than any other seller listing the same goods, and sales actually went up the day after I raised the price...

Message 4 of 14
Latest reply

I think people have been putting all their spare cash into their mortgages because the interest rates have been so low lately. Sales are down everywhere, not just eBay.

Message 5 of 14
Latest reply

That sounds like a valid reason ...... I will blame the banks in this instance and not some dark conspiracy  Cat Happy:

Message 6 of 14
Latest reply

Has there been a downturn in ebay sales for November 2016?

No

Message 7 of 14
Latest reply

I was just told that Chinese Post cannot deliver in less than fifteen to thirty five days. That is too late for Christmas which is the main reason I would buy now. I will also counsel anyone who asks to avoid ordering Christmas gifts  here. Australia may well still be delivering locally in a few days but they have been unreliable for months and if it is an item that is to be reposted I recommend physical shopping at this point.