ITEMS NOT SHOWING IN SEARCHES

My sales dropped dramatically in both ebay stores and somehow I noticed that my items are not appearing in searches,  I have 2 Anchor stores and have around 2700 items in each store.  We do have a sale here and there so at some point something must be appearing.  I have been contacting ebay for 2 months now and at one point was told it was a IT problem but the last 2 times I have contacted them I was told I would get a response in 24-78 hours nothing has happened I am being ignored by them.  We have been selling adult products for years now and are registered for such and use the correct ebay categories.  I have noticed when searching for one product that none actually appear even though I would think other sellers would be listing the item so it may be a wide spread problem.  Does anyone have a solution I'm at my wits end trying to get an answer from EBAY.  Items show in my store but if a buyer searches a product it will not show.

Message 1 of 14
Latest reply
13 REPLIES 13

Re: ITEMS NOT SHOWING IN SEARCHES

Managed payments gives 250,000 free listings, and the counters no longer move.

Read our full terms for fees when listing an item

• All sellers with an Australian registration address are entitled to 250,000 free insertion fees per month for items listed in auction-style or fixed price format in most categories, including relisted items and listings that are ended early.

View solution in original post

Message 11 of 14
Latest reply

x3n0m
Community Member

I have noticed that in the past if you have an item for sale on ebay with various keywords set the item would appear in search no matter how few keywords were used when searching for the item .. but there is a now a problem:

Say for example you have an item called:

"pentax 50mm f2 lens" ..