Is there any way to revise your listing after a bid has been placed?

I've been selling on ebay for approx' 6 yrs and it's the first time I've tried this.

Sounds silly but,i have only just found out that an active listing can't be revised.

ALTHOUGH,I was able to put extra details in a revision section....but that then showed up right at the bottom of my listing....(like placing the lead story of the day on the back page of the newspaper)...most won't find the info'.

I'm trying to revise the shipping details but made the mistake of entering 'Freight' into the shipping section so it now reads..."go to item description for shipping details"....which I can't revise (I can only enter details that,like I said,end up right at the bottom of my listing).

I know I should have sorted the shipping details out before listing my item (a bonsai tree) but I didn't know that I couldn't revise the shipping details after a bid has been placed....and one had been placed on my item before I got chance to revise the listing with the newly obtained shipping details.

I have noted that the people watching my item are slowly dropping out and I suspect it may be my shipping details that are now sat in limbo...waiting to be revised asap (as I have stated in my listing)...Doh!

Although,contrary to what one may believe will happen under these sorts of circumstances,a buyer has placed a bid,even with the lack of shipping details - which I'm really thankful for at this point : ) 

Is there ANY way that I can get the shipping cost/details into the main description of my listing instead of being right at the bottom?....are there any nifty tricks that anyone knows of..

Oh,and do you think I should contact the current bidder to let him/her know what the shipping cost is? (even though its right at the bottom of my listing....most people wont see it).

Thank you for your time in this matter...ET

Message 1 of 8
Latest reply
7 REPLIES 7