OVER 700 VIEWS BUT NO SALE - WHY? FEEDBACK WANTED

Hi all, I'm fairly new to selling and I have an item for sale in brand new sealed condition and I am the cheapest brand new one and my listing has been viewed 762 times but no sale. Would appreciate some feedback on this as I just don't get it. I also have other similar ones with over 100 views. 

The item is brand new and straight forward and everyone can tell exactly what it is from the title so why do so many people click on it but not buy? Is there anything off-putting that I'm doing wrong?

Is there anything I can add to get the sale? Thank you in advance for your feedback

Message 1 of 6
Latest reply
5 REPLIES 5

I ddn't go through all your listings but as a buyer the ones I looked at looked fine.

Good descriptions, free post etc

DVD's however - the eBay site is flooded with them, maybe check out selling tools to see if there is help there to give some pointers, with as many views as you say you have, people are obviously finding them, may be they are shopping around.

Good luck with it all

Message 2 of 6
Latest reply

imastawka
Honored Contributor

I saw the item in question before it was removed by the mod.

Your only other competition is twice the price.

I don't know about your other listings, but if you devalue your product, then so does the buyer.

The old saying...... If it looks too good to be true, then it is........might apply here.

Try putting your prices up and see what happens.    imastawka_0-1618470151589.gif

Maybe just on that one for starters?

Message 3 of 6
Latest reply