Please Help! Postage options are confusing i want to post an envelope size worth 70 cents postage

Hi Guys, 

Im new to the selling since ebay started using the postage labels. 

I have some items i want to sell that will fit in an envelope and take a stamp for postage. I would like to offer this a free postage to my buyers as its really only a 70c stamp i will be using. However when i select postage type and FREE postage, ebay asks me what services i want to us- only options are for Aust Post. So i select the lowest being the satchet which ones the buyer pays ebay charges me $7.15 for postage label and postage. When its only going to cost me a stamp to post! Therefore im loosing money. 

How can i set this up so that i can post in an envelope, not worry about the postage label and not be charged from ebay for postage?

Please help, this has happend a few times now and im loosing money! Hope someone can help explain what i am doing wrong! 

Message 1 of 5
Latest reply
4 REPLIES 4

Please Help! Postage options are confusing i want to post an envelope size worth 70 cents postage

@squeakswonders wrote:

Hi Guys, 

Im new to the selling since ebay started using the postage labels. 

I have some items i want to sell that will fit in an envelope and take a stamp for postage. I would like to offer this a free postage to my buyers as its really only a 70c stamp i will be using. However when i select postage type and FREE postage, ebay asks me what services i want to us- only options are for Aust Post. So i select the lowest being the satchet which ones the buyer pays ebay charges me $7.15 for postage label and postage. When its only going to cost me a stamp to post! Therefore im loosing money. 

How can i set this up so that i can post in an envelope, not worry about the postage label and not be charged from ebay for postage?

Please help, this has happend a few times now and im loosing money! Hope someone can help explain what i am doing wrong!