Start ebay business

Hi 

I am new to these fourms and I have been a member on ebay for about 7 years now where I have been selling household things I dont use anymore, I want to start an ebay business but dont know how to do this.

Is there anyone out there who can give me some advice on how I can go about starting my own ebay business?

I am open to any advice about selling products on ebay.

What are the best items to buy in bulk and sell on ebay? Can I earn money from selling other peoples products on ebay with out making a mess of it all and going backwards.

I look forward to hearing from you soon

Cheers

Dan

Message 1 of 13
Latest reply
12 REPLIES 12

Re: Start ebay business

yes a a hobby seller, some months i can sell about 1000 -2000 every 3 month. went to a market day and sold about $600 less cost of table and money towards transport as i don't drive. remember you selling expenses are arount 17%  ebay fees, ebay fees on postage paypal,. this month i have only sold $8.50

also if you import items limit is $1000 AUS not $1000 US as I have been caught with thes and eas charged $10% GST and 15% customs Duty as well as postage.

Take it easy as normal sellers should be able to list 40 free items a month. also check the forums for additional  free listings.

enjoy your ebay experience, a good idea to have a rule book to follow.and graph your sales etc.

Anthony

Message 11 of 13
Latest reply

I didn't think to look at the OP's (sold) listings. You're right, I think the coins and bank notes would definitely be a good place to start, especially the pre decimal stuff. There's very few sellers that can get those kinds of prices so would certainly get him noticed. I've picked up quite a few bargain coins and notes over the years, which I could easily have resold for 4 or 5 times what I paid for them. I didn't buy them to resell though......not yet anyway! If the OP is in the right place at the right time, he could get some great bargains to resell too.