What is the best(cost efficient) way post USB Drives ??

Hi,

I am new to ebay. I would like to be able to send small things such as USB drives through the post? What way is the most suitable and cost effective method? I do not have an AUSPOST business account as I only want to send a few items like say 10 USB drives. I have looked at padded mail, which costs $1.29. Not sure how much it will cost to send domestically, I am in Australia. The item price is around $15. What is the most cost effective way to post this this item?

Kind regards,

Ebay seller

Message 1 of 3
Latest reply
2 REPLIES 2

@niko_zheng wrote:

Hi,

I am new to ebay. I would like to be able to send small things such as USB drives through the post? What way is the most suitable and cost effective method? I do not have an AUSPOST business account as I only want to send a few items like say 10 USB drives. I have looked at padded mail, which costs $1.29. Not sure how much it will cost to send domestically, I am in Australia. The item price is around $15. What is the most cost effective way to post this this item?

Kind regards,

Ebay seller

Funnily enough, given you posted on the ebay AU forums, we are all in Australia too. Who would have thought, eh?

I can't recommend a postage option for you. It depends on the size of the USB stick. Personally, I'd be signing up for My Post Business because if you are selling a few things, you can get good discounts on postage if you post a certain amount per month. It's FREE to sign up. You don't have to be a so called business in the sense of like Big W. You don't have to have an ABN or anything like that.