have many sellers noticed a huge down turn in sales the last 3 months?

I have been doing ebay for 10 years and never seen it this bad.

I ring them every week but they keep saying nothing is wrong people can see my site.

I don't beleive them.

Spoiler
Spoiler
Spoiler
Spoiler
Smiley Frustrated
Message 1 of 6
Latest reply
5 REPLIES 5

saarzi
Community Member

Almost everyone.

Theres multiple threads on this subject already - have a little look through the boards and youll find out some of the KNOWN reasons why this is happening, and some additional theories.

Message 2 of 6
Latest reply

Hello margomeoz,

after seeing so many similar treads on the subject we had a little discussion at work about that with mainly ladies, and a few men as well - and the general opinion is that it appears that shopping on Ebay is becoming a stigma - no one wants to own up that they are buying anything.

It's fast becoming a social pariah - with all the thousands of new indi sites/stores opening up, plenty other choices to shop.

And all of them, without exception much easier to navigate and choose things, less time consuming.

Sellers "much more pleasant to deal with", one can ring them, have a chat - another words, more human content.

And most likely for that reason, everyone is saying that the merchandise is always first class, nothing ever goes wrong, all those people have their own stores and reputation to maintain, long term - not transitory blow ins like it could be on Ebay. (Or perceived as such ) - as here no one talks to each other, everything is very impersonal - I have even read quite a few times here how buyers and sellers actively dislike even talking on the phone to each other! Big mistake!

And few people who said they were still selling on Ebay were almost afraid to admit to it, they told us at work as we all know each other - but said they would never own up to it in public.