insertion fee when under threshhold

grox6741
Community Member

Hi there

I'm new to selling sorry if this is repititious. I've had a look but can't find any specific help s othought i'd try here. I've sold one item on ebay and am trying to sell another - both shirts. The first listing went fine but in the process of uploading the second shirt it says I'll be charged $1.65 insertion fee. I thought ebay users where entitled to a certain amount of free listings per month. I was just wondering if anyone else had encountered this problem and if they'd be able to point me in the right direction. Whether or not a I need to change something in the listing itself or my account details etc.

Thanks a lot!!

Message 1 of 8
Latest reply
7 REPLIES 7

There is a problem with ebay at the moment and this is happenning to a lot of people.

We are supposed to have 40 free listings per month but it's not working.

I have spoken to ebay and they said go ahead and list then contact them for a refund.

You just have to make sure you get your refund at the right time. eg if you are to have an invoice time from the 1st  of the month to the 31st, then you must claim your refund before the end of the month.

If your invoices run mid month to mid month, then you have to list and get the refund within that time.

As you are new to ebay you may need to contact them to find out which one you are in.

These forums have a lot of people saying they never got the refund, but maybe they ran out of time.

good luck

Message 2 of 8
Latest reply

Or you can download the ebay app onto your 'phone as some of us have had some success listing that way using the free listings.

It's abit of a pain to list but if it works you can always revise it on your computer eg add more photos etc...

Message 3 of 8
Latest reply