why do Ebay charge so much to private seller that means people like me a pensioner that why I will

Hi,please read above, again i will not sell a item on Ebay you people are to expensive i am not a trader i am just a pensioner i am going to move house that why i selling unwanted items.................John.

Message 1 of 8
Latest reply
7 REPLIES 7

why do Ebay charge so much to private seller that means people like me a pensioner that why I will

ebay you review your selling things on ebay ,i am selling my house and i going to move into a small one so i do not want to bring unwanted items with me you people charge far to much i am a trader just a pensioner until you change you ways i will not advitized my house items on ebay RSVP........................John.

Message 2 of 8
Latest reply

it's not that expensive when you consider the amount of people that could see your listing.

try taking an advert out in the paper.. and that is for 1 day only.. not cheap... and limited amount of people to read it.

you could always do a garage sale, - you may get more $$ or you may get less...

Message 3 of 8
Latest reply

a garage sale is a good idea if you do not want to pay ebay for the wonderful service they provide.

however, remember advertising your garage sale in the local paper can cost $25 or more and only a few locals will actually read the local paper

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
~~ ~~ ~~ Those who do right, have nothing to fear.
Message 4 of 8
Latest reply

You have had a lot of problems with sellers & items going by your feedback left for others,maybe eBay just isn't for you.

Message 5 of 8
Latest reply

cq_tech
Community Member
Why don't you list on Gumtree instead, where it's free?

Clearly ebay is not the right place for people like yourself.
Message 6 of 8
Latest reply

You have only sold 6 items on ebay and the last one was 18 months ago.

I am not sure why you feel the need to tell us that the fees are too high after all this time