why the red message "Please Do Not Ship To This Address when printing shipping label

I received this message today from a seller, 

I am sorry I had to cancel your purchase. A notification comes up when printing your shipping label in red "Please Do Not Ship To This Address." Other items I have shipped overseas with that message never reached their destination.

Has anyone seen this message before because I've been using ebay for many years and I have never had it before.

Also why would the seller be getting this message? Seller is in USA and I'm in Australia.

Thanks in advance for the replies,

Message 1 of 10
Latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: why the red message "Please Do Not Ship To This Address when printing shipping label

As they say "all's well that ends well". Strange that the seller got the red notice since they were going to be sent by the GSP ( because their address is a US one in Erlanger)  - though the GSP does confiscate items for no apparent reason sometimes.

Hope the new parts work for you.

"Start me up I'll never stop......"

View solution in original post

Message 10 of 10
Latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

Re: why the red message "Please Do Not Ship To This Address when printing shipping label

Was the item listed on ebay,com.au ?  Do you perhaps have a PO box, as many OS sellers will not ship to a PO box ?

What is the item number ?

Edit to add, I haven't had that message and I do have a PO box.

Message 2 of 10
Latest reply

Is it possible the item is a prohibited/restricted  australian import,  or that it is embargoed and currently prohibited  from US export

Edit,

Just to add I am assuming the seller is receiving the red message from  US Post, not an ebay message

Message 3 of 10
Latest reply

Hi,

Yes, the seller states that the message is in red text so it must be from US postal service. Seller said it was ebay...