Global Shipping Program status says delivered in Erlanger, KY?

yoshpi
Community Member

Recently I bought an item from a seller in the US, paid for the item to be delivered to Australia via the Global Shipping Program. I was given a tracking number, which showed the progress of the delivery. However the progress changed from In Transit to Delivered in Erlanger, KY. I understand that with the GSP the seller posts the item to Pitney Bowes Inc. in Erlanger and they re-package it and send it to Australia. However, is it odd that the status says delivered? Will the tracking get updated with the new international tracking number and change back to in transit again? I've never used this service before and I'm a bit apprehensive. I've contacted the seller but they're as much clueless as me.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Message 1 of 128
Latest reply
127 REPLIES 127

Re: Global Shipping Program status says delivered in Erlanger, KY?

1. i suspect you can't. You might like to work out where you live BEFORE you buy things.

2. This thread is almost older than the internet - if you have an issue, you should start a new thread, as your question is off-topic and there is little point bumping threads that could quite possibly, given the elapsed time, have been supeseded by the calendar.

Message 41 of 128
Latest reply

@jacintha666 wrote:
Does anyone know how to contact GSP to change an address for delivery?

Most members have enough trouble dealing with the GSP when things go horribly wrong from their end.

I don't like your chances of a successful outcome when the mistake is from your end.  They are not known for being easy to contact.

And you may have trouble getting any sort of refund if you have given a wrong address.

Message 42 of 128
Latest reply