Buyer disputes, claiming only one item sent when I sent two.

Hi ebay sellers, I have had a couple of sales recently where the buyer is claiming that they recieved only one item when they ordered two -  i sent them both out in the same tracked parcel, I know I did not make this mistake, I always triple check before posting out and mark them off as I'm packing and sending out. I have been selling on ebay since 2000, my last account was a commercial account that went with the sale of my business. 

I get the feeling because the items im selling are such a low value items and if they open a dispute they know that is more expensisive for me to send out a second item that i will just give a refund.  This has happened to me 3 times in the last 3 weeks... is this a loophole that buyers are aware of to get free stuff? 

anyone had this experience? 

whats the best way to deal with this?

Message 1 of 27
Latest reply
26 REPLIES 26

Re: Buyer disputes, claiming only one item sent when I sent two.

@countessalmirena wrote:

A seller once said "Sir, you still owe

for a scam that you pulled, ex nihilo".

Too, that buyer had claimed

He a JP was named

- What a shameless and vile peccadillo!

10.jpg

NEVERMIND ON TROUBLES!!! LET'S DO HOBBY!!!
Message 21 of 27
Latest reply

@digital*ghost wrote:

@tazzieterror wrote:

NO COMMENT.

Spoiler
Not even a skerrick!