Buying USA and Freight Forwarding

Hi is anyone successfully using a freight forwarding company for Brands that are not allowed to be sold out of USA.  eg: MYUSA, BONGO, USASHOP, SHOPUSA etc.

Ive used Bongo and they are terribly expensive and pathetically slow. 16 days and 40 emails and they still havent shown the parcel they signed for in my inventory.

Id really love to hear from anyone who is doing this successfully. It seems like most of them are rip off merchants when it comes to the frieght prices.

Message 1 of 19
Latest reply
18 REPLIES 18

I've been using Shipito for the past two years and their service is pretty good. Always get a reply from their staff within 48 hours. It normally take them 1-3 days to consolidate shipments and ship out the packages. Postage is also quite reasonable. They have warehouses in China, Japan as well. I did have them send items from their guangzhou (or shenzhen I dont remember) to me once. Pretty happy with their service 🙂

Message 2 of 19
Latest reply

kokomobua
Community Member

I use USGlobalMail

They are not the cheapest, but their service is outstanding, I've been using them for well over five years and have never had a single problem with them. They answer emails very promptly and their online system works well and is simple to use.

I made a huge mistake about a year or so ago after shopping around for better pricing and started using Viaddress and they were APPALLINGLY awful. Cheap yes, but customer service is completely non-existent and it took over four weeks and a squillion emals after requesting shipment for them to finally send it.  I gave them a couple of chances and then went back to USGlobalMail with my tail tucked between my legs.

Message 3 of 19
Latest reply

Hi guys thanks for that.

I'm specifically looking for USA forwarders to Australia

I've used bongous a couple more times and they have been better, but still terribly expensive. It's working out about $28 per shoebox
Message 4 of 19
Latest reply