Bye Ebay

Anonymous
Not applicable

I have been selling on ebay for over 11 years. Always had a good seller rating and we are the world's largest producer of speed skates, so we are not a small company. We use ebay to sell off excess skates. Last year, we had shipping issues that were caused by Aust post late deliveries during covid. Ebay banned us from selling. I contacted ebay and said that I have had a great seller score for 11 years, can you help us to fix this problem. The customer service said 'do you expect me to contact senior management for every problem that occurs? They then went on to tell me that we are not welcome to sell on ebay but we are welcome to continue to purchase on ebay. No thanks. By Ebay, we are moving on to Amazon. I know why ebay is dying, it is because of poor customer service and a lack of respect for their sellers. 

Message 1 of 24
Latest reply
23 REPLIES 23

Bye Ebay

Cya.

Message 2 of 24
Latest reply

Bye Ebay

Sorry to hear this, but I have a couple of thoughts.

1) Don't know what your handling time is, but I moved mine up to 15 days to give me a massive buffer in case of delays. I didn't have a single item that ended up being late. You must have had a large number of those to increase your defect rate and put your account at risk. Ebay cannot help you if you over-promised and under delivered in a pandemic.

2) Ebay customer service is atrocious, but Amazons is just as bad if not worse. Before you jump on board there, I highly suggest you spend several days reading the forums which have some excruciating stories that make Ebay seem like a kids lullaby in comparison. 

3) Amazon can and will shut you down and withhold payments at a whim, with no help or explanation given. You have to be super focussed on your metrics and be prepared to shell out higher fees in general.

Message 3 of 24
Latest reply

Bye Ebay

Ebay only takes BS from really big fish.   Ciao

Message 4 of 24
Latest reply

Bye Ebay