First negative feedback

Hi everyone, 

I am new to selling on eBay and I've received my first negative feedback and wanted some guidance. 

Most of my items I'm currently selling are new or pre-owned and I make sure to leave as much details as possible and take accurate photos. 

A buyer purchased a pre-owned pair of Lipstik heels last month. They were in good condition and everything I listed on the description and photos were accurate. 

The buyer has left me negative feedback saying the heels were in poor condition and had to be thrown away. I'm not sure what to do or if there's anything I can do? Everything was listed as is and I believe the feedback is a little unfair. The heels are pre-owned but not in a condition that needed to be thrown away. The buyer did not message me to share this feedback (I know they're not obligated to) but I am more than happy to discuss feedback and work out a good solution for both parties. 

I wanted to message the buyer to get further info but I'm unsure that would actually change anything or if they'll reply. Can someone please give me some assistance with this? Thank you I appreciate the help in advance.

Message 1 of 18
Latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

First negative feedback

You have been hit with a newbie buyer, who expected designer shoes for $10.00.

If you are sure the correct info was given in the original listing, close up photo's etc, I would ask eBay Live Chat to remove it, on the grounds that:

1. 'new' buyer made no contact what so ever just used feedback as a complaint tool.

2. No resolution was was entered into, whereby the buyer would have to prove damage

Lay it on think -

don't contact buyer this could be seen as FB extortion, just bare in mind you have a right to respond to the FB she left, but leave that as a last resort and only use polite factual information if you do reply