Item Photography

Good afternoon all,

I hope some of you have the day off and are enjoying life.

This is a much 'lighter' subject to most handled in here, but noneltheless, presenting your items in the best possible way is very important. Probably more important than the narrative.

I'm not a novice photographer, but still have much to learn. I consider my skills to be basic. I use a Nikon D90 DSLR. I use good lighting, a well appointed light box, and I tweak my camera settings as much as I possibly can to eliminate that time costly, pre-posting exercise of cleaning up and modifying pics, although when I look at some competitor pics it's becoming more apparent that I should invest some time in this.

What are your experiences with photo processing? Is there one or two, user friendly, processing platforms that stand out from the rest? I'd be interested in what you are using, these days, and your thoughts.

Basic Attributes:

Background cleaning

Contrast and brightness

Cropping

Sharpenning

Colour hue

Anything beyond is a bonus.

Many thanks,

Melina.

Message 1 of 15
Latest reply
14 REPLIES 14

Item Photography

I feel you are undermining yourself .. by the sounds of things, you are more than just a basic photographer!!

I use an Ipad to take photos...set uo the item, take between 3 and 12 photos and then down load the photos on the ebay app on the Ipad.

That's what I call basic and also Sandra proof .

I use the KISS theory with photography...if it's not simple, I will struggle!

Message 2 of 15
Latest reply

Item Photography

@clubesquirewrote:

Good afternoon all,

I hope some of you have the day off and are enjoying life.

This is a much 'lighter' subject to most handled in here, but noneltheless, presenting your items in the best possible way is very important. Probably more important than the narrative.