Payment on hold experienced 12 year seller

Hi I sold a ring yesterday. When I went to page to update tracking info after posting the item the message from eBay said “funds will be paid once tracking info is updated”. I went online today and see they have put a hold on my payment until delivery confirmed by buyer. I have been selling for 12 years on eBay have over 800 positive feedback. I have not sold an item for a while that’s the only thing I can think of that has caused eBay to do this to me.  I spoke to a customer service guy who was very sympathetic to my situation but said he did not have authority to reverse the hold. He did understand my situation and that he would send an email to selling and buying team to look at. Has anyone else been in this situation? Is there a way to email  eBay direct? I feel like I am being treated like a second class citizen. I have posted a valuable piece of jewellery to my buyer and eBay won’t pay me? Please help

christine 

Message 1 of 12
Latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

@cmore6969,

The length of time for which you’ve been an eBay member is sadly not relevant in respect of whether or not you’re seen by eBay as a new seller.

Your good record and positive feedback are likewise not considered relevant.

Whatever the CS rep told you, you won’t have the hold lifted. Every other eBay member - if they haven’t sold for a while - will be subjected to the same hold. In fact, let’s say you start selling regularly for a while, and then cut down to perhaps one item every two months (as an estimate)… Jn that case, the hold would have been lifted during your regular selling, but it would be resumed once your selling was no longer regular or frequent.

eBayers who have been members for far longer than 11 or 12 years would also be in the same situation. No amount of pointing to positive feedback or stating one had a stellar reputation would be a reason for an exception to be made.