Question about whether to open an unpaid item case or close transaction

isaaah0
Community Member

Hello, I'm relatively new to ebay (have around 40 feedback) and I recently sold an item. I allowed the item to paid via bank deposit or paypal.

Two days after the item sold I still hadn't received any form of payment and contacted the buyer via ebay message. I got frustrated and sent him two more messages which he hasn't replied to shortly after. In the ebay message it said "Order Status:Paid" with CIP. I'm assuming this is a bank deposit as the two other times I sold items the buyer paid with paypal. However, when I went to my "Sold" page, the checkout trolley was highlighted blue but there was no dollar sign or hourglass sign highlighted. Also, under "Payments" it said that I received the money in green.

It's been just over 8 days now and I'm wondering what to do now. I checked the buyer's feedback page and he had 19 stars and the top 2 feedback was about not him paying/trying to scam postage cost but the rest were good transactions. I'm super worried at this point and have no idea whether to wait it out (don't know how long bank transfer is usually supposed to take) or take some action (I wouldn't mind relisting the item at worst). I triple checked my bank details and they all match. Any response would be gladly appreciated. Thanks

Message 1 of 14
Latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

I'd open the UPI - these days it's rare for a bank deposit or transfer to take any more than 48 hours to clear (not including weekends and public holidays, as they will cause longer timeframes). It can happen occasionally, I suppose, but generally a buyer who has paid will respond to a seller who is saying they have not paid.