Why aren't my items selling

Greetings, 
After many years selling on ebay US I am trying my hand at Ebay Australia. I am still learning about the prices things sell for here. 

I have many items listed for auction but so far my sales rate has been low. I seem to top out around $200/month (which I assume is too low to be due to sales throttling...?)

Would any of you be so kind as to tell me why you think my sales aren't going better? Are there any obvious changes I could make?

I would love to lower my prices further but since I offer free shipping, dropping my prices much more means I wouldn't make any profit. However, I am still interested in what you think about my pricing and any other reason my auctions aren't more successful.

Also, most of my items are only available for purchase in Australia. I could consider opening them up to international sales, but I am concerned about buyer fraud if I do so...

Thanks in advance for your thoughts! 

Message 1 of 48
Latest reply
47 REPLIES 47

Re: Tax

Thanks to everyone for your thoughts. I loved hear your advise on the photos and the descriptions.

I opened a store because I am planning to list a lot more items...if I decide that I want to continue selling on Ebay.

Tippytoes, I think you should educate yourself on Kerastase. Although I didn't really like the product, it sells for $45-$55 new, so my price is fair, IMO. Also, "Why aren't your items selling? Probably because no-one wants them at the moment." Quite honestly that is not helpful advice. No need to be salty.

Message 11 of 48
Latest reply

I dont think your open bottle of hair conditioer is going to be a big hit no matter on how you think a fair price is for it,
For example, how would the buyer know you have not tampered wuth contents and added something else, like watered down.
Im not saying you have done so, im simply using it as an example on how a buyer thinks.
Your kiwi necklace suggests to me that it is gold,