ebay's Policy of Resolving for Buyers on Returns is Allowing Buyers to have a Parts Warehouse online

usmcjs
Community Member

I just had a "buyer" accuse me of shipping him a broken watch. It was in perfect condition and packed well. He even states that one of the hands was missing but he later found it in the wrapping paper ! Completely illogical. Why would I have a watch apart while I was wrapping it for shipment ? He stated that he had purchased three other Movados like it the same week. I suspect he is returning me one of the identical Movados which WAS broken when he purchased. I have offered to pay for a polygraph to prove I am telling the truth but eBay has ruled against me forcing me to take back a broken watch.  It's not the money. I'm a retired cop and HATE con artists worse than bank robbers.  By always ruling in favor of buyers on these return issues, eBay is aiding and abetting fraud. I intend to escalate this one in court if I can find the right venue, and to join all pertinent class action suits against eBay if the FINAL resolution of my case is that eBay assists this con artist in defrauding me. in the meantime eBay has essentially created a parts warehouse for con artists and the cheated seller even has to pay the shipping. Shame on eBay for being so greedy that they cannot provide a fair hearing where facts can be heard.

Message 1 of 7
Latest reply
6 REPLIES 6

ebay's Policy of Resolving for Buyers on Returns is Allowing Buyers to have a Parts Warehouse online

Always good to record serial numbers.

BTW you are on the Australian boards.

image host
Message 2 of 7
Latest reply

Well, not sure how I got to Australia. But been there and loved it. Great place, great people. Thanks for advising me.

Message 3 of 7
Latest reply

I noticed one of the photos of the back showed what looked to be a serial number but if the buyer really is using the watches for spare parts, he will probably be canny enough to return that particular part of the watch to you.