Sick of signing in!

Why the hell do I have to sign in evert time I use this site??? My opening page recognises me with my username and other details but it still wants me to sign in, even if I have checked the box (Stay Signed In) !!!

This has happened ever since you updated your site and it's been weeks!!! Why can't you resolve this issue......Coles have an Australia wide IT issue and it's corrected within a couple of hours but not you guys, your IT experts are hopeless!!!

I've been using this site for many years and I've never had to go through such an antiquated process to open my home page, I might as well close my account because I'm well and truly over this!!! 

Message 1 of 17
Latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Sick of signing in!

Try this - 

From My eBay page select the account tab then site preferences.

Scroll to the bottom to 'Other general prefs'.

Make sure the box for keep me signed in is ticked.

If not tick the yes box and apply.

image host

View solution in original post

Message 9 of 17
Latest reply
16 REPLIES 16

eBay don't read here.

It's only other members on these forums.

You are not the only one, many others have also started threads on this issue.

I suggest clearing cookies n temp internet files then restart computer. Use Chrome if using IE as a browser.

Then tick the box to remain signed in BUT also when the browser asks to remember your password select yes.

Also bookmark My eBay to your browser, that should mean you will automatically go straight to My eBay every time.

If that doesn't work then your account is one of those that has the glitch.

image host
Message 2 of 17
Latest reply

Mine does the same thing - every couple of days I have to sign in, or even if I attempt to navigate around my seller hub or account. It's most annoying. Clearing brwsers/cookies etc makes no difference. I wouldn't close my account over it, but it is definitely frustrating.

Message 3 of 17
Latest reply