Counterfeit Pandora Sellers

spoltzs
Community Member

VENTING

Just over two months ago, I purchased two “authentic” charms from 2 different sellers on ebay. Both charms were confirmed as counterfeit by Pandora. I reported both sellers to ebay and their listings were both removed immediately. This stopped my ability to leave negative feedback for both sellers. I eventually received a refund however for the last two months, I have been fighting an ongoing battle with Trust and Safety to have two sellers removed who are selling counterfeit Pandora items.

I even went to Pandora Brand Protection who confirmed to ebay that both sellers were selling counterfeit pandora items on ebay, as well as tracking down one of the places the seller was purchasing their counterfeit pandora items from and gave it to ebay.

After over 2 months later, ebay still allows these sellers to remain on ebay selling counterfeit items. I have been contacting Trust and Safety at least once a week for two months regarding these sellers however it has now gotten to a stage where I will be closing my account and never dealing with ebay again.

As a consumer, it is disgraceful that these sellers are permitted to charge a fortune for a counterfeit item they purchased for 72c. There are many unsuspecting Pandora buyers out there who are being taken for a ride by these sellers. I have reported their items and yet Trust and Safety have done NOTHING.

Does anyone have any suggestions to have these sellers removed from Ebay?

Message 1 of 23
Latest reply
22 REPLIES 22

Were the sellers located in Australia ?

Perhaps if you contact ACORN , they may have some suggestions 

Good luck 

Message 2 of 23
Latest reply

Sorry but as long as ebay are making money from these sellers ebay will do nothing about it.

Ebay need proof that they're fake.

Easy rule to follow on ebay and that's never buy branded name items as many turn out to be fakes,go to the store and buy.

Message 3 of 23
Latest reply