Global Shipping Program status says delivered in Erlanger, KY?

yoshpi
Community Member

Recently I bought an item from a seller in the US, paid for the item to be delivered to Australia via the Global Shipping Program. I was given a tracking number, which showed the progress of the delivery. However the progress changed from In Transit to Delivered in Erlanger, KY. I understand that with the GSP the seller posts the item to Pitney Bowes Inc. in Erlanger and they re-package it and send it to Australia. However, is it odd that the status says delivered? Will the tracking get updated with the new international tracking number and change back to in transit again? I've never used this service before and I'm a bit apprehensive. I've contacted the seller but they're as much clueless as me.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Message 1 of 128
Latest reply
127 REPLIES 127

Re: Global Shipping Program status says delivered in Erlanger, KY?

This is my first GSP item in several months. It was delivered by AP; under the old FEDKEB number system I would have been able to see that online, too (passed to local carrier for delivery). The old system had more useful information once one knew how to get it.

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buttercup: You mock my pain! Man in Black: Life is pain, Highness. Anyone who says differently is selling something.
Message 31 of 128
Latest reply

What's the bet that eBay had a hand in its removal? As it stands they've already virtually isolated the GSP from user claims against them. It's not a bad rort when you think about it... buy yourself a shipping and logistics company then go out of your way to insulate it from all liability and claims against it so they end up carrying no liability at all. Only in the good ol' US of A, the land of free enterprise. And they have the nerve to complain about the Chinese... 😞
Message 32 of 128
Latest reply