Non Delivery Of eBay Purchases More Frequent

bussosz
Community Member

Having read posts relating to the non delivery of purchasesI am dissappointed that non delivery is becoming more prevealent not less.

One seller even talks about about shoplifting being the cause,  which is rubbish.

I have been buying on ebay since 2004 and never had a non delivery till last year (2015).  Already this year I have had two (2) non deliveries and my wife has had two.

This cannot be improved when ebay will not allow negative feedback after it enters dispute resolution.   The seller just makes a refund when pressed with no penalty.  Probably hoping the buyer will give up and leave it alone. Meanwhile the buyer has to start all over again to purchase the item which was probably never sent.

Message 1 of 32
Latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Non Delivery Of eBay Purchases More Frequent

bussosz
Community Member

Would seem that no one really gets the point.  Just a whole lot of sellers saying "oh dear someone has said something dreadful about sellers"  Look,  if the caps fits.........

What wasn't under stood was I don't particularly care or want a refund,  I want the item I purchased.  The amount money involved hasn't been great and wouldn't have bothered me much if there there was no refund.

Looking at the total non deliveries verses total purchases, non deliveries are a very small percetage, so no drama,  I was just making the point there seems to be an increase.

As no other buyers have supported this notion I will just put it down to a blip and get on with life.

View solution in original post

Message 10 of 32
Latest reply
31 REPLIES 31

How is it the sellers fault for no delivery?

You want to give a seller neg feedback?

Blame the postal service not the seller,and the seller makes a refund when pressed with no penalty,what about the seller

refunds plus loses the item,at least the buyer gets their money back,what more do you want?

Message 2 of 32