Click and Send being canned in a few months. Next best thing?

mcbaj
Community Member

Please excuse me if its been said already. I tried searching but couldn't really find the answer I am looking for.

I have been using click and send on my store for quite a few years now. Its easy and simple to use. I print out the shipping labels, 4 each to an A4 paper, sign them, cut them, and pack the bags, take them to my local PO, lodge them and I'm done. I probably do maybe around 100 each week, maybe more.

So. I get a call last month from Aust post saying that C&S is being dropped in a few months and they want me to open up an account with them. I don't like having accounts, I pay as I go. It stops me from forgetting to pay the accounts, plus I am the type if I don't have the money for something, I wont use credit, I just wait or go without. 

Anyhow, they then said I can use a My Post account? I then asked if it works the same as C & S where when I log in, all the buyers details come up in the account. They couldn't answer this. Huh?

So. Here I am. What are others using as an alternative? Does My Post work like C&S?

Thanks in advance.

Message 1 of 33
Latest reply
32 REPLIES 32

Re: Click and Send being canned in a few months. Next best thing?

Glen, I think you'll find AP go about training their remote staff and also LPO contractors via regular email updates to services.

It depends very much on whether or not the staff actually take the time to read these.

As a general observation, you will find much better service at an Aus Post Shop or Business Centre than you will at an LPO.

LPO's are franchised PO's and not always interested in lowering the over the counter dollar buy as their income is derived as a percentage of this figure.

The Shops and BC's are wholly owned AP PO's with an actual Post Master in charge who has no interest in local profitability.

Since the Post Masters are salaried they have no vested interest in overcharging.