Disheartened by false accusations made by buyer

cicigin
Community Member
I just joined eBay, am selling some preowned clothes I hardly wore. One buyer now asked for a full refund due to rips. I swear these were most definitely not there when I posted. I think she did this as she maybe had a change of mind when arrived. I see on her feedback she has been accused of selling dirty smoked out clothes with rips so I'm wondering wth!! Not fair as $127 is on hold. I had to agree to return, she won't accept anything else. I'm new to this I don't know what to do. I put track no#s on ppal as soon as I'm out of the post. I fine tooth comb the items. If defected I'll say. I'm so upset this can happen with no protection to me.
Message 1 of 26
Latest reply
25 REPLIES 25

Re: Disheartened by false accusations made by buyer

@cicigin wrote:
Exactly what I thought could be the case post maybe, did pack well though. It's silk though so easy to rip. Perhaps it just didn't suit her or wasn't right and it's a total change of mind and she feels that by tearing it she can get a refund. So annoyed I'll def not sell on eBay again after this.

This place is the pits and I'll finally be closing my selling account next week because eBay is way too biased against sellers, but if you want to take your case further (and I would), then visit your local courthouse and ask the clerk of the court how to complete a statutory declaration and send it to eBay. This should immediately put a hold on any resolution as a stat dec is a legal document and must be accepted and treated as such, then your buyer has to consider whether it's worth a perjury charge, particularly if you have additional evidence which proves that your top wasn't damaged at the time of postage.