Fastway Couriers, who uses them ?

Hi All

Interested in some feedback from people who use Fastway for their parcels. I`ve just been looking at their pricing, and they have National Satchels (A5, up to 1kg) for $6.40. Unless I`ve misunderstood, I`m guessing that means you can send anything up to 1kg that fits into that satchel for $6.40, anywhere is Australia (as long as they deliver to that area).

So, who uses them, and how do you find them, as far as their pick-up and delivery times go ?

Message 1 of 15
Latest reply
14 REPLIES 14

Re: Fastway Couriers, who uses them ?

Things may well have changed in the 8 MONTHS since the thread was started. 

Message 11 of 15
Latest reply

I've been using Fastway for over 9 years and rarely have issues. 

They are certainly one of the cheapest ways to freight items, especially their 1kg, 3kg and 5kg SATCHEL delivery rates which are often cheaper than Aust Post standard rates including 'special' eBay rates.

I've never had a parcel go missing and never had a breakage reported with Fastway.

Some more distant and remote areas take a little longer than Australia Post - usually places where Fastway don't have agencies and have to rely on local couriers to complete the delivery. However I've never had Fastway go over the maximum estimate of delivery days. They have come close on a couple of occasions but it's almost always because of a 3rd party delivery agent.