Not getting many views, what am I doing wrong?

Hi I'm new to reselling and focusing on pre-loved Women's clothing. 

I have done alot of research into other sellers and how they sell their items. I have tried to base my prices, photos etc on many other successful seller accounts. Obviously i have a huge amount left to learn!

I'm wondering if I could get some advice on increasing views on my items? any help would be appreciated. My user name rosewood_clothing 

Thank you! 

Message 1 of 18
Latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Lyndal makes some great points.

Womans clothing is probably the hardest gig on ebay. SSSOOOO many other people scouring the op shops and garage sales for stuff to sell means it is hard to find the really different, high quality items to sell in the first place, and when you do find them, often they are priced up fairly well as the sellers know they are popular, meaning your margins are squeezed.

This time of year is probably one of the slowest on ebay. The big stores are all having end of year sales, buyers have spent all of their money on Christmas, school holidays are another expense and back to school starting soon.

Photos are the most important thing with womans clothing. Buyers just scroll until a picture captures their interest. Your photos are OK but could you get a manequin or friend to model the clothes to get a bit more shape and interest in the photos ?  ( no face shots though ) White backgrounds are not distracting, but they are also pretty bland. Can you use light coloured textured walls as a backdrop, or different coloured, contrasting fabrics as a base to photograph the clothes on ?

Some measurements in the listing may also help. Sizes vary so much that buyers often want waist measurments, inside leg & arm etc.