Payment.

guestie
Community Member

I recently sold a camera on ebay and everything was good until ebay said as I had not sold anything for a while they would with hold my money.  Now I have been using ebay for many years and for them to say they would hold my money for three weeks has really **bleep** me off.  If this is the way ebay treats loyal customers I will be closing my account when I finally get my money. I will do everything in my power to make people aware of your policies.   **bleep** service. 

Message 1 of 6
Latest reply
5 REPLIES 5

Payment.

The policy(ies) are very very clear. no secret and up to you to know about (since you ticked you had 'read and agreed to')

And they are not 'our' policies , we are members like you (being a member to member forum)

Indeed, the hold on funds apply to all new and infrequent sellers, including you

It shows you have no feedback at all on this account, so is there a reason you believe you should be excluded from the same rules as every other seller?

You are lucky it is only three weeks for you, normally it is four weeks

Please do feel free to close your account, eBay do not care and will not notice

Message 2 of 6
Latest reply

Payment.

You're not contacting eBay by posting on these boards. They are public forums on which any eBay member can post, and the responders are, like you, fellow eBay members who give voluntary helpful advice and information.

So… not “our” policies.

Managed Payments has been in place now for roughly two years. All eBay members were notified about the changes and the forthcoming implementation of MP for roughly two years before that — more than once. You’d have received those emails and links to further information just as I did (and I’m a buyer only!).