Sales have just STOPPED???

Is anyone else experiencing ridiculously slow sales? 

I've been selling here for over 5 years, an average of 10 items per day, every day of the week.  Then suddenly on Saturday, my sales just stopped.  Ebay can't give me an explanation for it, I've changed nothing in my listings or my settings. 

My products are still selling as normal on my other online sites, and my other ebay accounts are also selling as normal.

Any ideas what could be going on?  It's costing me a fortune!  X-(

Message 1 of 98
Latest reply
97 REPLIES 97

Hi ,

I noticed the same.. last week and this week... and all off a sudden the few things I sold was paid VERY slowly and with e -checks .. all of them !! I have never had anything like this happened before,  also the slow payment is dragging on and and on...I use to have ca 80% sellthrough rate, now it is 20% ... same headlines etc. I don't understand either

Message 2 of 98
Latest reply

pvwarehouse
Community Member

Don't let eBay tell you they don't know what is happening. We were once the largest seller of books on eBay, now other countries are able to send items to Australia at a fraction of the cost in our own country. They register on eBay in Australia and give free postage.

This could be a reason.

Check out your competition and see what is going on.

This is costing Australia Post upwards of $70m a year. We use to spend around $20k with Australia Post a year, now it is only a fraction of that.

Good luck,

Peter

Message 3 of 98
Latest reply

Hi, my sales have also dropped drastically last week and this week.  My sales were moving really well before then!

Message 4 of 98
Latest reply

yeah it is very  slow right now

Message 5 of 98
Latest reply